During the summer I work for a bat consultancy company.

During the summer I work for a bat consultancy company surveying buildings for evidence of bats. Bats in the UK are an endangered species. I have not been able to make, create or sew anything this week as I attended a bat fieldwork course at Lacock Abbey in Wiltshire, UK.  I had a brilliant time exploring the abbey, looking for, recording and finding bats! Mostly Lesser and Greater Horseshoe bats. Pipistrelle bats really do emerge from the mouth of a gargolye high up on the tower, how gothic is that? 🙂

View from tower

Lacock abbey, Wiltshire

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://professormaelstromme.wordpress.com/2012/05/19/during-the-summer-i-work-for-a-bat-consultancy-company/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment